Marching On Into April…!

OK….the last post was in February…because I love to moan and didn’t want to put you all through all my disappointments about our weather. That’s my story and I’m sticking with that…lol.

I didn’t post in March because I was trying to just keep myself warm and try to forget about the heat this time last year.But as I am am a very avid gardener, I was cheating and sowing behind all your backs. Sorry…couldn’t help myself. 

On the 11th of March I wrote in my gardening diary that I sowed 20 French Beans, some different variety of Tomatoes,Radishes,Onions, Spuds,Carrots,Parsnips, etc…I love a challenge.!

Over the last few weeks,I have seen and realized that we have not had it as bad as the UK. So here is a few pictures of what I have growing now…!

Tunnel spuds 27-3-13

Spuds in tunnel, best place for them, due to last year’s devastating blight! But loads more chitting in shed…

Spuds still chitting 14-3-2013

Loads of seedlings doing good under an incubator inside my tunnel. Not taking any chances this year ;)

Tunnel strawbs 27-3-13

Strawberry fields forever…inside ;)

Dwarf French Beans 27-3-13

I absolutely love French Beans,going to sow more later too! Seriously looking forward to a good growing season soon! Our German Shepherd,Prince , only 10 months old, is learning to respect our garden…lol

My Prince 27-3-13

More to come …watch this space!

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Wow – what a lot of stuff you have got going on already – I am so envious – it is still like the Arctic here

    Reply
  2. I know.Elaine…I thought we were bad, but feel for ye in UK.

    Reply
  3. You’re off to a flying start.

    Reply
    • Yes,Livvy. Not as bad as I thought, and tunnel is full with veggies that we WILL eat. I am not planting anything that won’t be eaten this year.

      Reply
  4. Well done, Cath! Wish I had your space for all those veg.

    Reply
  5. You’ve been busy. This is the first year in a long time that we did’nt plant spuds on Paddy’s Day. Not ready for them yet in our new garden.
    Bridget x.

    Reply
  6. It sure looks like you’ve been busy despite the weather. Prince looks like a keen ‘helper’! xx

    Reply
  7. You are so well organised! I’m looking forward to seeing the progress of your crops this year.

    Reply
    • Thanks Paula. The tunnel is bursting and seedlings and plants really need to go outside soon! Next week is suppose to get drier and warmer !!

      Reply
  8. Welcome back honey! I hear ya….it was rough!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 163 other followers

