Sorry, 6 weeks not here, but good excuses this time ;)

Hy Guys and Gals….Phew…life gets busier the longer I live. I have to go back to 12th June when my daughter-in-law gave birth to my 9th granddaughter, Saoirse…and then 5 days later my youngest daughter produced another granddaughter, Leah…..Image

Then our weather started heating up and had to water profusely. Then I had to go on a weeks holidays with another daughter and her 3 children. We went Glamping (posh camping) in Killarney, we had a great week of weather..Twas actually roasting hot, but we survived. ;) Never seen this heat in a long. long time!

Home again, home again, jiggity jig and loads of work before me, but I was well rested and ready for action. Himself did a good job in keeping my plants alive by watering profusely, but he was afraid to de-head and weed too much in case of a pending divorce case….lol.

So all in all, things and veggies are looking good…..here’s a few recent pics of my crops…

Broccoli and Cauliflowers…

Image

My cucumber plant has taken off so well, have had to pickle a big jar of the first 6, now waiting for more further up the vine :)

And my onions got so big I had to take them out before their leaves drooped, wow…..too big to use for just 2 of us! They are now drying on the bench.

Image

Image

I don’t know what’s happening here, wordpress has changed so please bear with me ;)

Image

The Pepper plant is doing well and producing many peppers..Image

Think I will leave at this for the moment, cause I cannot go back and review it, so thanks for stopping by, and will be back soon….;)

Leave a comment

21 Comments

  1. There are wrong pics attached to comments underneath, I could not review my blog before publishing, so sorry for this. I better update and come back more often ;)

    Reply
  2. Congratulations on all the new grandchildren – it must be expensive for you at Christmastime. Your hubby did a good job keeping everything going whilst you were away – fantastic crops.

    Reply
  3. The veg look good, anyway :-)

    Reply
  4. Congratulations on your grandchildren, too!

    Reply
  5. Congratulations! And have glamping envy, sounds lovely. Your peppers look fab too, mine are only just beginning to flower!

    Reply
    • Thanks Dee. I did cheat a bit,I bought the pepper plant,none of my seeds germinated and it was too late to re sow !

      Reply
  6. Congrats on the new additions to the family. Your crops are looking great despite all your distractions.

    Reply
  7. Love seeing all those onions, we just picked all ours last week.

    Reply
  8. Wow! Lady, you have a green thumb!

    Reply
  9. Congratulations, must have your hands full. Hopefully you have a little more room just to embrace a trophy as I can advise you that I have just nominated you for the “Sunshine” award. Details can be found at:

    http://meticulousmick.wordpress.com/2013/08/30/the-sunshine-award-irony/

    Best wishes and have a great weekend.,

    MM 🍀🏆🍀

    Reply
  10. Marilyn Mansfield

     /  October 13, 2013

    Just accidentally found your blog while looking for broccoli pics to try and identify a plant growing in the horse doo/hay pile! What a lovely blog. Hope all is well with you

    Reply
  11. Marilyn Mansfield

     /  October 13, 2013

    I think it is broccoli – but no flowerettes, just little yellow flowers. Maybe because of very little rain and it is still hot here in Arkansas!

    Reply
  12. wow, Marilyn….thanks :) Broccoli can go to flower due to some weather conditions and they do have those tall yellow flowers. But I wouldn’t be sure about Arkansas weather. Thanks for stopping by !

    Reply
  13. Wow…I can’t imagine so many grandchildren! I have two but they are in the UK.. I do miss them a lot. But, to be honest, living here is like having lots of children about! Both young and old! LOL. Your veges are looking terrific. We’ve just planted some kale and broccoli here plus some iceberg lettuce. I haven’t had any lettuce in two years and it was beginning to become a craving! Who would have thought you could crave lettuce? Looking at your peppers I will have to try some of those too. they look great!!! Congrats on new lovely grandchildren with lovely names. My daughters are sticking to Irish names, which is great.(My mother called all of us girls English/French names.Cos that’s what you do when you have kids in rural ireland in the 60’s!!!) Anyway, glad my own daughtes are keeping their heritage alive in England.Have fun!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers

