I Did Something Today!

Here I am sooner than even I expected, but my motivation is getting better. I went down to see if we had any egg from one of our girls,only one is laying at the moment the other girl is on strike :)

I wanted to get rid of some of the paths in between beds in the tunnel to get more sowing space, and take out a slightly raised bed which really was not needed, and marked out where the sandy soil was for Carrots and Parsnips                      

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also had a few peas which were out growing their container, so I planted them and gave them a bit of warmth with some bubble wrap..       

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This little raised bed will have to stay a while as Lettuce, a few Peas and Rocket are growing, though the rocket looks a bit spindly…

                                                                                                                                                                                               

 

 

 

 

 

Some winter Curly Kale looks like a tree with my little truck as a seat under it :)                                                                                                              

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Some Tat Soi and Land Cress has overwintered too, but we don’t seem to use it much..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well I hope you liked a view in my tunnel so far. I really need to sow some Onion seeds soon, hopefully this weekend. Cheers for now, Catherine.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Cath I love the little truck, might have to root around my sheds now ;) all the best for a fab growing year ahead :-)

    Reply
  2. Thanks…and please don’t ask what’s inside it..lol Lot’s to be done IF the rain ever stops….more and gales expected this weekend again. But I have lettuce and carrots to sow in tunnel.New grandson and daughter are keeping me busy till the ground dries out this year. Thanks for calling by, appreciate it :)

    Reply
  3. Hello there! I haven’t been blogging for ages, but am starting up again now. I’ve been enjoying checking in on the blogs I like to follow. I have polytunnel envy – I have no covered growing space at the moment, so it’s a bit wild and woolly in the veg garden! Best wishes, Lucy

    Reply
    • Hy Lucy,welcome back.I haven’t been blogging much either. Things are very slow starting off this year with all the stormy weather.Here’s hoping it will ease up soon x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 168 other followers

