3rd of November 2011

The torrential rain actually stopped enough today for me to go down the garden to pick some veggies to make a warming soup with. I dug out a leek,celery,red pepper and a snowball turnip. I have onions hanging up,so picked a nice sized one . Some tomatoes that had ripened on the sill looked a colourful addition also.

                                                                                                                                                                   

I am amazed at the amount of veggies that are still growing and producing at this time of year. It must have been the nice weather we had in September and then copious amounts of rain ever since.

In my Potting and Seeding tunnel I have a tray of spring onions and winter lettuce (Arctic King) coming along slowely but nicely. 6 broad beans that I only set about a week and a half ago have already peeped their little heads above ground. I have to say that I am really chuffed !

                                                                                                            

I have to admit that Mother Nature is WONDERFUL !

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply
  2. It’s certainly been an amazing year one way and another.
    That’s all looking good, and I bet the soup was delicious! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

