I Wasn’t Going To….

But I decided I would post after a day because when I woke this morning and looked out at the misty fog over the hill, I knew it was going to be a nice day for the garden. I made a cup of tea and that first cup in the morning is the nicest one ever !
The mist was so low I had to wait until 11.a.m. to venture down. I opened the doors of the tunnels and the lower tunnel’s temperature was registering almost 20 degrees Celsius. I had to take off my fleece to work.
I weeded a bit and transplanted some of the tiny Spring Onions into a box to see how they will do in their own snug bed.
My companion Marigolds were looking a bit drab so I dead-headed and tidied them up as there are still some nice colourful blooms.
It was such a boost to get out there as the previous few days were a disaster with gales and torrential rain. But of course the last thing I forget to bring with me is my camera !
This weekend is supposed to be nice also, so maybe I will remember to take pics 🙂
I am looking forward to weeding some more tomorrow. I love being outside in November!
Photos soon 🙂

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. It’s been damp and dismal here in London so no plotting this morning! I hope that it’s better there and you’ve been able to do some weeding. xx

    Reply
    • Hy Flighty,
      It was a lovely sunny but cold day here. I like that better than rain. There isn’t too much to do at the moment, but I did transplant a few Sweet William seeds from their little trays and put them around a standard bush to brighten it up! Also checked for watering, but only a little at this time of year 🙂
      Cheers, Catherine.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

